Here, he looks so sweet

February 27, 2010

That conversation. Was it, (is it)? anything more than one-sided?

The Critic

I cannot possibly think of you
other than you are: the assassin

of my orchards. You lurk there
in the shadows, meting out

conversation like Eve’s first
confusion between penises and

snakes. Oh be droll, be jolly
and be temperate! Do not

frighten me more than you
have to! I must live forever.

-O’Hara

One Response to “Here, he looks so sweet”

  1. sam Says:

    Also:

    And if/ some aficionado of my mess says “That’s/not like Frank!”, all to the good!

    from ‘My heart’


Leave a Reply

